Skinny Pumpkin Frappuccino

I’ve been spending lots of time browsing around on Pinterest in the past few days and I have noticed an exponential growth in the number of pumpkin recipes, which brings joy to my heart. I adore pumpkin anything, and I usually welcome the autumn season with a Starbucks Pumpkin Latte. Despite the fact that I’ve been basking in the pumpkin glory basically all summer with my morning cup of Pumpkin Chai Pinterest pumpkin recipes caught my eye.

The weather has been so hot that even though I wanted to bake pumpkin everything, I refrained. Instead, I experimented with a Skinny Pumpkin Frappuccino recipe I found on Peanut Butter and Peppers

Pumpkin Pie Spice and a Skinny Pumpkin Frappuccino

Here is my, slightly modified, version

Skinny Pumpkin Frappuccino with Coconut Milk Whipped Cream

1 cup light coconut milk

2 tbsp canned pumpkin (NOT pumpkin pie filling – get the actual pumpkin!)

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice (I made a big batch with 4tbsp cinnamon, 4 tsp nutmeg, 4 tsp ginger, and 3 tsp allspice)

1 tsp sugar

5 ice cubes

Instructions

First you blend together everything except the ice. I let my mixture sit in the fridge for awhile while I made the ice cubes, but it probably isn’t super necessary. Next, blend it with the ice (mine was a bit icy, so maybe try 4 ice cubes and see how that turns out).

You now have the Skinny Pumpkin Frappuccino! I had some leftover coconut milk, so I whipped it up in my Magic Bullet and while it didn’t turn into actual whipping cream texture (maybe I just wasn’t patient enough?) it did get all foamy and thick. Pour the whipped coconut milk over the Frappuccino, top with a dash of cinnamon, and enjoy! This recipe makes a tasty treat for the pumpkin addicts among us who just aren’t quite ready to let go of summer, but still want to embrace the best parts of autumn.

Leave a comment